Board & Staff

Board of Directors

American Pharmacies is governed by a nine-member board of your peers - elected stockholders who are independent pharmacy owners just like you. 

APRx Governance Page | APRx Organizational Chart

Click here to access board and staff phone numbers & email addresses.

Officers (Click on Name for Profile)


Uploaded via media manager.


Joe Ochoa, R.Ph.
Ochoa's Pharmacy
1002 S. 10th Ave.
Edinburg, TX 78539

Uploaded via media manager.


Steve Hoffart, Pharm.D.
Magnolia Pharmacy
18230 FM 1488, Suite 100
Magnolia, Texas 77354

Uploaded via media manager.


Immediate Past Chairman
Alton Kanak, R.Ph.
Katy Med. Complex Pharmacy
21700 Kingsland, Suite 105
Katy, Texas 77450

Uploaded via media manager.


Grant H. Brown, PharmD
Brown's Advanced Care
2136 Robinson Rd. #2
Jackson, MI 49203

Uploaded via media manager.


Michael D. Muecke, R.Ph. 
Hibbs Pharmacy
1415 Avenue G
Bay City, TX 77414

Uploaded via media manager.


Vance Oglesbee, R.Ph.
Hometown Pharmacy
201 E. Commerce
Fairfield, TX 75840

Uploaded via media manager.


Bruce Rogers, R.Ph.
Rogers Pharmacy
4402 N. Laurent
Victoria, TX 77903

Uploaded via media manager.

Mark Vogler, R.Ph.
Martin Tipton Pharmacy
1501 S Tyler Street
Amarillo, TX 79101

Uploaded via media manager.


Mike Gohlke, (Ex-Officio)
Founder, President Emeritus


Executive Team

Laird Leavoy

Ryan Gevara
Senior Vice President of Sales

John Cooper
Vice President, Operations

Nathan Rawls
Vice President of National Accounts

Chuck Waters
Vice President of Marketing, Communications
& Data Strategy

Danny Nelson
Vice President of Pharmacy and Clinical Services

Pharmacy & Clinical Services

Jeff JacobsCPhT 
Director, Pharmacy and Clinical Services

Andrew Merrill
Pharmacy Services Analyst


Paxton Barnes
Director of Finance, New Business & Member Pricing

Brennan Brown
Director, Partner Pricing & Analytics 

Cristina Rucobo
Senior Analyst, Finance

Sam Higginbotham
Financial Analyst

Jordan Poteet
Business Development Analyst

Cooper Foster
Project Manager, Finance 

Sales & National Accounts

Torey Eckhardt
Director of Sales - National Accounts

Ryan McDonald
National Account Manager

Oscar Acosta
National Account Manager 

Peggy Peterson
National Account Manager

Chris Benest
National Account Manager - Field Sales Trainer

Raul DeArmas
Director of Sales - Pharmacy Business Consultants

Dominic Lawrence
Pharmacy Business Consultant 

Tyler Nunley
Pharmacy Business Consultant 

Steven Barnes
Pharmacy Business Consultant Trainee

Michelle Gonzalez
Inside Sales Representative 

Marketing, Communications & Data Strategy

Charlotte Hutchison
Marketing & Brand Manager

Lana Bailey
Data Management Specialist


Paula Gray
Executive Administrator

Jennifer Olsen
Executive Legislative Administrator/Government Affairs

Government Affairs/Advocacy 

Michael Wright
VP of Government Affairs  

Legal, Benefits & Human Resources

Miguel Rodriguez
General Counsel

Rida Ashraf
Director of Benefits & Paralegal

Managed Care 

Rick Goebel
Managed Care Consultant